Shri Gourab Chakraborty, IPS joined Tripura Police as Dy.SP in the year 1990. He was inducted in IPS in the year 2010 and was allotted 2003 batch of IPS. During his 27 years service he served in different wings of Tripura Police.

                 He served in three Sub-Divisions as SDPO, as Additional SP in a District and Special Branch and served as Superintendent of Police in various units of Tripura Police. He is presently posted as Deputy Inspector General of Police (Northern Range) since 27/07/2016.


                  He is extremely  successful police officer in the field and office as well. Due to his outstanding contribution in Special Branch as Additional SP (SB) he received Commendation Disc of Director General of Police, Tripura in the year 2001. There has been remarkable overall improvement in the traffic management in Agartala city under his leadership as SP Traffic.


                Shri Chakraborty had performed a commendable job as Commandant 8th BN, Tripura State Rifles deployed in the extremists infested Dhalai District of Tripura State. Under his leadership, planning and command the Battalion had 06( Six) encounters with the extremists, arrested 03(Three) extremists and arrested 03(Three) extremists collaborators. For this outstanding contribution the 8th BN TSR led by Shri Chakraborty was adjudged as the best Tripura State Rifles BN of the State in the year 2010.


                 Shri Chakraborty is a recipient of Police Medal for Meritorious Service.   


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      SHRI ARINDAM NATH, IPS    




                  Shri Arindam Nath joined Tripura Police as Deputy Superintendant of Police in 1990. On completion of training and probation period, he joined as SDPO, Udaipur in July, 1992. Since then he has served in various capacities in Tripura Police with sincerity. His postings include Dy.SP (Central), Agartala  (December, 1993 – October, 1998), Addl. SP(Rural) West Tripura(December, 2001 – April, 2003), Commandant 5th Battalion TSR  ( April, 2003 – June, 2004), SP(Dhalai) Ambassa (June, 2004 – April, 2007), Assistant Inspector General of Police(Headquarters), PHQ,  Tripura, (April, 2007 – April, 2013), SP(Traffic) Tripura (April, 2013 – September 2014), SP(Special Branch), Tripura ( September, 2014 – March, 2017) and Dy.I,G. (Headquarters)( March, 2017 – April, 2017).


                  He earned his berth in IPS from State Police Service in March, 2012. He is an extremely successful Police Officer both in the field as well as Desk works. On the occasion of the Independence Day, 2011, he received the President’s Police Medal for Meritorious Service. He has joined the post of Deputy Inspector General of Police (Southern Range) Tripura on the 19th April, 2017.


                 Prior to joining TPS he served as teacher at Kamalpur Class-XII School for a brief period of four years. He has also earned good recognition in the field of literature. As on date, he has authored seven books. His books are ‘Tarmuj Pagla O Anyanya Galpa’, 'Sub-Inspector Karamchander Diary’, ‘Dui Bhubon’, ‘Amar Priya Ashtadashira’ and ‘Nam Rekhechi Banalata’, in Bengali and ‘Bridging Souls – A Journey from Mahabharata to Bharata’ and ‘I Adore’ in English. His stories revolve around his day to day experience of life.